The Writers College Times http://www.writerscollegeblog.co.za Online Courses for a Career in Writing Mon, 03 Apr 2017 00:23:27 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.3 https://www.writerscollegeblog.co.za/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/cropped-gravatar-145x145.png The Writers College Times http://www.writerscollegeblog.co.za 32 32 How to Write Great Website Home Page Copy ../how-to-write-great-website-home-page-copy/ ../how-to-write-great-website-home-page-copy/#respond Mon, 03 Apr 2017 00:19:46 +0000 ../?p=6450 ../how-to-write-great-website-home-page-copy/feed/ 0 Our Writers College Newsletters ../our-writers-college-newsletter/ ../our-writers-college-newsletter/#respond Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:12:54 +0000 ../?p=6432 ../our-writers-college-newsletter/feed/ 0 Verbeter Jou Kans Om ʼn Kortverhaal Kompetisie Te Wen Só ../verbeter-jou-kans-om-%ca%bcn-kortverhaal-kompetisie-te-wen-so/ ../verbeter-jou-kans-om-%ca%bcn-kortverhaal-kompetisie-te-wen-so/#respond Tue, 14 Mar 2017 04:14:33 +0000 ../?p=6415 ../verbeter-jou-kans-om-%ca%bcn-kortverhaal-kompetisie-te-wen-so/feed/ 0 How to Blog like a BOSS ../how-to-blog-like-a-boss/ ../how-to-blog-like-a-boss/#respond Thu, 09 Mar 2017 05:57:27 +0000 ../?p=6368 ../how-to-blog-like-a-boss/feed/ 0 Q & A with Laurie Halse Anderson: Writer ../q-a-with-laurie-halse-anderson-writer/ ../q-a-with-laurie-halse-anderson-writer/#respond Thu, 09 Mar 2017 05:42:01 +0000 ../?p=6381 ../q-a-with-laurie-halse-anderson-writer/feed/ 0 Time-management Tips for Procrastinating Journalists ../time-management-tips-for-procrastinating-journalists/ ../time-management-tips-for-procrastinating-journalists/#respond Mon, 06 Mar 2017 06:52:57 +0000 ../?p=6311 ../time-management-tips-for-procrastinating-journalists/feed/ 0 Seven Tips for Creating Tension in Your Fiction Writing ../seven-tips-for-creating-tension-by-hannah-green/ ../seven-tips-for-creating-tension-by-hannah-green/#comments Sun, 05 Mar 2017 23:24:49 +0000 ../?p=937 ../seven-tips-for-creating-tension-by-hannah-green/feed/ 1 The Importance of the Well-Written Press Release – by Fiona Walsh ../the-importance-of-the-well-written-press-release-by-fiona-walsh/ ../the-importance-of-the-well-written-press-release-by-fiona-walsh/#respond Sat, 04 Mar 2017 23:01:17 +0000 ../?p=4135 ../the-importance-of-the-well-written-press-release-by-fiona-walsh/feed/ 0 How to Write Web Fiction that Works ../how-to-write-web-fiction-that-works/ ../how-to-write-web-fiction-that-works/#respond Thu, 02 Mar 2017 07:10:04 +0000 ../?p=6290 ../how-to-write-web-fiction-that-works/feed/ 0 Find your Unique Writing Voice and Make It Stronger. ../find-your-unique-writing-voice-and-make-it-stronger/ ../find-your-unique-writing-voice-and-make-it-stronger/#respond Mon, 27 Feb 2017 05:12:05 +0000 ../?p=6268 travel that journey, who you are as a person will be etched in the road ahead. As you negotiate each bend and curve, hill and valley you will uncover the quirks and characteristics of your personality.   BY JUNE TERRY  ...]]> ../find-your-unique-writing-voice-and-make-it-stronger/feed/ 0 Freelance Rates – How much should you be charging? ../freelance-rates-%e2%80%93-how-much-should-you-be-charging-by-samantha-moolman/ ../freelance-rates-%e2%80%93-how-much-should-you-be-charging-by-samantha-moolman/#comments Sat, 25 Feb 2017 00:06:59 +0000 ../?p=884 ../freelance-rates-%e2%80%93-how-much-should-you-be-charging-by-samantha-moolman/feed/ 1 Q & A with Sola Oguche-Agudah – Writer, Speaker & Coach ../q-a-with-sola-oguche-agudah-writer-speaker-coach/ ../q-a-with-sola-oguche-agudah-writer-speaker-coach/#respond Thu, 23 Feb 2017 04:44:04 +0000 ../?p=6179 ../q-a-with-sola-oguche-agudah-writer-speaker-coach/feed/ 0 Can You Make a Living From <a href="https://www.travel-culture.com">travel</a> Writing? We Ask <a href="https://www.travel-culture.com">travel</a> Writer Gabi Logan ../can-you-make-a-living-from-travel-writing-we-ask-travel-writer-gabi-logan/ ../can-you-make-a-living-from-travel-writing-we-ask-travel-writer-gabi-logan/#respond Wed, 22 Feb 2017 03:30:01 +0000 ../?p=6138 travel writing is a dream job for many aspiring writers. But can you really make a living at it? DONNA DAILEY chats with Gabi Logan, author of The Six-Figure travel Writing Road Map and creator of the travel Magazine Database, for some insights on how to make travel writing pay.     Q:...]]> ../can-you-make-a-living-from-travel-writing-we-ask-travel-writer-gabi-logan/feed/ 0 Glenn McGoldrick – published short story writer ../glenn-mcgoldrick-published-short-story-writer/ ../glenn-mcgoldrick-published-short-story-writer/#respond Tue, 21 Feb 2017 01:57:59 +0000 ../?p=6080 ../glenn-mcgoldrick-published-short-story-writer/feed/ 0 How You Can Write Clear and Clutter-free Fiction for Children ../how-to-write-clear-and-clutter-free-fiction-for-children/ ../how-to-write-clear-and-clutter-free-fiction-for-children/#comments Mon, 20 Feb 2017 21:53:27 +0000 ../?p=480 ../how-to-write-clear-and-clutter-free-fiction-for-children/feed/ 2 Is Memoir Writing a Form of Therapy? ../is-memoir-writing-a-form-of-therapy/ ../is-memoir-writing-a-form-of-therapy/#respond Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:04:23 +0000 ../?p=6066 ../is-memoir-writing-a-form-of-therapy/feed/ 0 The Writers College Student Success Stories ../the-writers-college-student-success-stories/ ../the-writers-college-student-success-stories/#respond Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:54:20 +0000 ../?p=1974 ../the-writers-college-student-success-stories/feed/ 0 ‘n Onderhoud met oud-student, Gina van Staden ../n-onderhoud-met-oud-student-gina-van-staden/ ../n-onderhoud-met-oud-student-gina-van-staden/#respond Sun, 19 Feb 2017 23:42:47 +0000 ../?p=6055 ../n-onderhoud-met-oud-student-gina-van-staden/feed/ 0 Four Habits of Successful Writers ../four-vital-basics-for-a-writing-life-by-trish-nicholson/ ../four-vital-basics-for-a-writing-life-by-trish-nicholson/#respond Sun, 19 Feb 2017 03:25:15 +0000 ../?p=4202 ../four-vital-basics-for-a-writing-life-by-trish-nicholson/feed/ 0 Hoe skep ‘n mens spanning in ‘n verhaal? Deur Wilna Adriaanse ../hoe-skep-%e2%80%98n-mens-spanning-in-%e2%80%98n-verhaal-deur-wilna-adriaanse/ ../hoe-skep-%e2%80%98n-mens-spanning-in-%e2%80%98n-verhaal-deur-wilna-adriaanse/#respond Tue, 14 Feb 2017 22:46:51 +0000 ../?p=1431 ../hoe-skep-%e2%80%98n-mens-spanning-in-%e2%80%98n-verhaal-deur-wilna-adriaanse/feed/ 0 My Journey as a Writer ../my-journey-as-a-writer/ ../my-journey-as-a-writer/#respond Tue, 14 Feb 2017 03:30:54 +0000 ../?p=6011 ../my-journey-as-a-writer/feed/ 0 Neuroses & Nirvana ../neuroses-nirvana/ ../neuroses-nirvana/#comments Tue, 14 Feb 2017 03:09:37 +0000 ../?p=6005 ../neuroses-nirvana/feed/ 1 How I started writing, and finally self-published my book ../how-i-started-writing-and-finally-self-published-my-book/ ../how-i-started-writing-and-finally-self-published-my-book/#comments Sat, 11 Feb 2017 02:10:51 +0000 ../?p=5683 ../how-i-started-writing-and-finally-self-published-my-book/feed/ 1 Create perfect logical flow in your writing ../create-perfect-logical-flow-in-your-writing/ ../create-perfect-logical-flow-in-your-writing/#respond Fri, 10 Feb 2017 22:18:58 +0000 ../?p=5130 ../create-perfect-logical-flow-in-your-writing/feed/ 0 How to Achieve Your Writing Goals ../how-to-achieve-your-writing-goals-by-nichola-meyer/ ../how-to-achieve-your-writing-goals-by-nichola-meyer/#comments Sat, 04 Feb 2017 00:53:32 +0000 ../?p=681 ../how-to-achieve-your-writing-goals-by-nichola-meyer/feed/ 3